Rewind (2012)

Elizabeth Shepherd REWIND


01. Love For Sale
02. Lonely House
03. Les amoreux des bancs publics
04. Feeling Good
05. Midnight Sun
06. Pourquoi tu vis
07. Sac of Woe
08. Buzzard Song
09. When You Are Near
10. Born To Be Blue
11. Prelude To A Kiss

Vocalist/pianist Elizabeth Shepherd arrived on the international scene in 2006 when her debut album Start To Move was voted one of the top jazz albums of the year by the listeners of the influential Gilles Peterson Show on BBC Radio Worldwide. Since then, the Toronto-based souljazz innovator has released two widely acclaimed records and toured extensively in North America, Europe and Japan. She has sold out legendary clubs from Tokyo to Detroit, played festivals like Montreal and North Sea Jazz Festivals, shared the stage with Victor Wooten, Branford Marsalis and Christian McBride, and opened for Jamie Cullum at The Hollywood Bowl.

Elizabeth is the only jazz vocalist to ever have been long listed for the Polaris Prize – Canada’s most prestigious music prize. The two-time JUNO nominee has received widespread praise for her original compositions, but on her fourth album Rewind Elizabeth showcases her skills as an arranger and interpreter, breathing new life – and soul – into songs both familiar and forgotten. Rewind has been released worldwide through Linus Entertainment and on JVC in Asia; True North Records in Canada and was available in stores October 19, 2012 (Europe). Elizabeth will on tour in North America, Japan and Europe for much of 2014.


buy rewind